top of page
  • Writer's pictureAIM Team

Schatz names committee chairs

Senate President Pro Tem Dave Schatz announced the Senate committee chairmanships and his selections for Republican membership on Senate committees for the 100th General Assembly. These are the members and committees:

Committee on Agriculture, Food production, and Natural Resources

Chair: Sen. Mike Bernskoetter

Committee on Government Reform

Chair: Sen. Ed Emery

Committee on Appropriations

Chair: Sen. Dan Hegeman

Committee on Gubernatorial Appointments

Chair: Sen. Dave Schatz

Committee on Insurance and Banking

Chair: Sen. Paul Wieland

Committee on Health and Pensions

Chair: Sen. Bob Onder

Committee on Commerce, Consumer Protection Energy, and the Environment

Chair: Sen. Wayne Wallingford

Committee on Judiciary and civil and Criminal Procedure

Chair: Sen. Tony Luetkemeyer

Committee on Economic Development

Chair: Sen. Mike Cierpoit

Committee on Education

Chair: Sen. Gary Romine

Committee on Local Government and Elections

Chair: Sen. Sandy Crawford

Committee on Fiscal Oversight

Chair: Sen. Mike Cunningham

Committee on General Laws

Chair: Sen. Bill Eigel

Committee on Professional Registration

Chair: Sen. Jeanie Riddle

Committee on Seniors, Families, and Children

Chair: Sen. David Sater

Committee on Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions, and Ethics

Chair: Sen. Caleb Rowden

Committee on Small Business and Industry

Chair: Sen. Denny Hoskins

Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure, and Public Safety

Chair: Sen. Doug Libla

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

Chair: Sen. Bill White

Committee on Ways and Means

Chair: Sen. Andrew Koenig

bottom of page