Missouri Department of Labor announces new business laws for a new year
Beginning January 1, the Missouri minimum wage will be raised to $7.85 an hour. All businesses are required to pay at least this rate, except retail and service businesses whose annual gross sales and business done are less than $500,000.
In addition, the Missouri Department of Labor has announced changes in unemployment insurance new employer tax rates. The new employer tax rates have changed, and the taxable wage base has dropped from $13,000 to $12,500.